Coffee & Crime (A Scotti Fitzgerald Murder Mystery Book 1)


By (author): Anita Rodgers

Who knew that buying a diner could be murder?

Welcome to the wacky world of plucky waitress and pastry chef, Scotti Fitzgerald, where food is love and the answer to most problems. Except perhaps, murder.

After five years of working her tail off to buy Manny the Cuban’s diner, Scotti is hurtling down the home stretch to seal the deal. But her investor’s sudden death stops everything in its tracks—and the money she was counting on is gone.

Racing against time, scrambling for money, and competing against a secret buyer, Scotti’s once well-ordered life is now totally out of control. If she wants her diner dreams to come true, she’ll have to put on her big girl pants, step into a world of high society, deceit, and back stabbing in order to solve a murder. Piece of cake, right?

Fans of Stephanie Plum and Sookie Stackhouse will enjoy this fun and fast-paced mystery – starring quirky and colorful characters who’ll feel like old friends and you’ll find yourself rooting for at every twist and turn.

List Price: Price Not Listed
Kindle Edition: Check Amazon for Pricing Digital Only

Coffee & Crime

anniemr2000 on Twitteranniemr2000 on Wordpress
anniemr2000
Anita Rodgers writes mysteries with a sense of humor. Her love of mysteries started with her dad's collection of Mickey Spillane novels. And she learned early on that her her ability to solve puzzles and make stuff up was a perfect skill set for mystery writing. The Scotti Fitzgerald Mystery series was inspired by her many years of slinging burgers and waiting tables in all kinds of eating establishments - from dinner houses to greasy spoons.

She is also the author of the mystery, False Witness, which is available on Amazon. Anita lives in Southern California, where she enjoys hiking, gardening and of course reading.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2018 Promocave.com part of the #Promocave Family

Shares
or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?